The Board of Directors of the FGAO

The Mandatory Third-Party Liability Insurance Guarantee Fund


07 August 2017




  • Michel Gougnard

Chair of the FGAO Board of Directors
Administrator of Covéa Coopérations, MMA IARD, Assurances Mutuelles de France, Le Finistère
President of Valeurs Mutualistes Maaf


Representatives of insurance companies providing compulsory general insurance


  • Thierry Biardeau

Insurance Technical Director

Executive Director – Insurance Services and Solutions


  • Patrick Degiovanni

Deputy Director-General


  • Jean-Louis Charluteau

Director of Reinsurance, Catastrophe Modelling and Technical Project Management


  • Philippe Maraval

Deputy Director of MATMUT Group

Deputy Director-General of Compensation and Services

  • François Nedey

Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors

Technical Director – Property and Liability Insurance


  • Frédéric Serres

Director of Commercial Vehicle Claims

AXA Entreprises


Members appointed by order of the Minister for the Economy


  • Didier Bollecker

President of the Automobile Club Association

  • Blaise Durand

Former President of EB TRANS France, Transport Sector

Representative of users and beneficiaries


  • Marcel Panchout


Representative of road safety organisations


  • Anne Lavaud

Executive Officer

Association Prévention Routière [Road Safety Association]

Qualified person designated because of financial literacy


  • Antoine Mantel

Comptroller General


Government’s Commissioner


  • Laurent Guérin

Government’s Commissioner to the FGAO

Manager of the Assur1 office

Insurance markets and products

Economic Financing Department

General Directorate of the Treasury

Ministry of Economy and Finance


error: Content is protected !!